Calendar Banner

.

Miss one of our live events? Catch the on-demand: CLICK HERE.

.

Loading Events

« All Events

E-Series for Courts: Ensuring Accountability and Safety in Intimate Partner Violence Cases

February 26 @ 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on February 26, 2021 at 1:00 PM

One event on March 5, 2021 at 1:00 PM

Center for Court Innovation

February 19, February 26, & March 5
1:00 PM ET | 12:00PM CT | 11:00AM MT/10:00AM PT | 9:00AM AKT   –  Complete the online registration by February 5, 2021  

This e-Series is designed to help judicial officers and stakeholders effectively ensure accountability and safety in intimate partner violence cases.

More Information and RegistrationEach week, the Center for Court Innovation will host a 75-minute discussion session where participants will engage in peer-to-peer learning and dialogue with national experts.

Sites may send teams of 2-4 people. Due to the focus of this training, teams must include a judicial officer or court administrator. Prior to each session, participants will complete weekly reading assignments and community assessments with their teams. While individual applications will also be considered, priority will be given to teams.

Please note that while we encourage sites to send teams, all participants MUST register individually.


Week 1: Managing a World of IPV Risk: How Can Courts Get the Best Information to Make Informed Decisions
Week 2: Guiding Principles and Procedural Fairness in Abusive Partner Intervention
Week 3: Facilitating Compliance in IPV Cases During a Pandemic

 

Do you have an event you’d like listed?
Click below to submit the details of your event.

SUBMIT EVENT