Tag

intimate partner violence

EVAWI Annual International Conference

Virtual Conference on Sexual Assault, Domestic Violence, Trauma and Resilience

By

April 6-8, 2021 Our annual conferences focus on sexual assault, intimate partner violence, stalking, human trafficking, and elder abuse. We consistently bring together law enforcement personnel, prosecutors, victim advocates, judges, parole and probation officers, rape crisis workers, health care professionals, faith community members, educators, researchers, and others in this three-day conference highlighting promising practices and emerging issues to effectively respond…

Read More
Center for Court Innovation

E-Series for Courts: Ensuring Accountability and Safety in Intimate Partner Violence Cases

By

February 19, February 26, & March 5 1:00 PM ET | 12:00PM CT | 11:00AM MT/10:00AM PT | 9:00AM AKT   –  Complete the online registration by February 5, 2021   This e-Series is designed to help judicial officers and stakeholders effectively ensure accountability and safety in intimate partner violence cases. Each week, the Center for Court Innovation will host a 75-minute discussion session where participants…

Read More
Center for Court Innovation

E-Series for Courts: Ensuring Accountability and Safety in Intimate Partner Violence Cases

By

February 19, February 26, & March 5 1:00 PM ET | 12:00PM CT | 11:00AM MT/10:00AM PT | 9:00AM AKT   –  Complete the online registration by February 5, 2021   This e-Series is designed to help judicial officers and stakeholders effectively ensure accountability and safety in intimate partner violence cases. Each week, the Center for Court Innovation will host a 75-minute discussion session where participants…

Read More
Center for Court Innovation

E-Series for Courts: Ensuring Accountability and Safety in Intimate Partner Violence Cases

By

February 19, February 26, & March 5 1:00 PM ET | 12:00PM CT | 11:00AM MT/10:00AM PT | 9:00AM AKT   –  Complete the online registration by February 5, 2021   This e-Series is designed to help judicial officers and stakeholders effectively ensure accountability and safety in intimate partner violence cases. Each week, the Center for Court Innovation will host a 75-minute discussion session where participants…

Read More

Crossroads: The Intersection of Victims and Law Enforcement Advocacy

By

The Newport News Police Department Domestic Violence Team (NNPD DV Team) is a newly implemented program in Newport News, Virginia, created under the vision of Chief Steve Drew. Located in NNPD Headquarters, and based out of the Special Victims Unit, the NNPD DV Team utilizes a multi-pronged approach to domestic violence: victim advocacy, law enforcement training, community partnerships, data analysis,…

Read More
Translate »